“Madeline, could…I ask you something?” Matt was out in another country, working, so it was Mattie here, looking guilty.

thegreatbeargod:

Madeleine hadn’t minded at all when Mattie showed up, happy to have company over to get her mind off of how much she missed her fiance. But the look on Mattie’s face made her feel a little uneasy. 

“Uh, yeah, of course.” She smiled as she turned to face him.

@hitandrunduorp

Mattie chuckled a little, as he passed her the papers so he could start driving again.
“So long as you’re alright, I’ll be fine…Maybe…Or at least he’ll make me do crap work for a bit as revenge. If I had more time, it’d be fine, but I only got the job a few days ago, and turns out the gangs getting ready to move tomorrow, so I might lose them.
That has the names of all 57 people, and every one is to be taken out, spare two…Though, the weird part is, only one name is given to be spared, so either my source is fucked up, or there’s a 58th person there, potentially either a big wig to be brought to justice, a hostage, or who knows what.
I’ll do most of the clearing out, I just need you to keep an eye out for anyone hiding away or anything, alright?”

Leave a comment